Faith Evans Announce ‘The King And I’ Release Date & Tracklisting

News , ,

After two decades, what we’ve been waiting for is finally coming soon! Faith Evans has revealed the release and tracklisting for her forthcoming duet album The King & I with her late husband the legendary Notorious B.I.G..

The 25-track album has a star-studded line-up of artists from Jadakiss, Snoop Dogg, Lil Cease, 112, Sheek Louch, Busta Rhymes, Styles P, Kevin McCall, Chyna Tahjere (The Great Tahj), and Lil’ Kim. As the featured artists weren’t enough Faith also included B.I.G.’s mother in a few interludes, as well as the actor who played him in the 2009 film Notorious.

The R&B songstress also went ahead to release a statement to the press about the forthcoming album: “I remember telling Ms. Wallace years ago that one day it would be really dope if I could do something similar to Natalie & Nat King Cole’s Unforgettable. Knowing the love that B.I.G. had for T’yanna & CJ, I feel it’s my duty to uphold & extend his legacy, especially his musical contributions. This project is my creative reflection of the love we had & the bond we will always have. I’m elated to share this musical journey with our fans!”

You can pre-order the album via iTunes today and you’ll get “NYC” featuring Jadakiss and “When We Party” Featuring Snoop Dogg (Both singles below).

THE KING & I Tracklist:

01. A Billion
02. Legacy
03. Beautiful (Interlude)
04. Can’t Get Enough
05. Don’t Test Me
06. Big/Faye (Interlude) (Ft. Jamal Woolard)
07. Tryna Get By
08. The Reason
09. I Don’t Want It (Ft. Lil’ Cease)
10. I Got Married (Interlude) (Ft. Mama Wallace)
11. Wife Commandments
12. We Just Clicked (Interlude) (Ft. Mama Wallace)
13. A Little Romance
14. The Baddest (Interlude)
15. Fool For You
16. Crazy (Interlude) (Ft. 112 & Mama Wallace)
17. Got Me Twisted
18. When We Party (Ft. Snoop Dogg)
19. Somebody Knows (Ft. Busta Rhymes)
20. Take Me There (Ft. Sheek Louch & Styles P)
21. One In The Same
22. I Wish (Interlude) (Ft. Kevin McCall & Chyna Tahjere)
23. Lovin You For Life (Ft. Lil’ Kim)
24. NYC (Ft. Jadakiss)
25. It Was Worth It

Leave a Reply